The departmental Council meeting on Sunday September 10, 2017 has nominated the following
faculty members to represent the department in the various Faculty of Engineering committees for
the academic year 2017/2018:

Committee Name Name of Faculty Member
Education and Students Affairs Prof. Dr. Ahmed Farouk Hasan
Graduate Studies and Research Dr. Mohamed Hassanin Sorour
Community Service and Environment Development Prof. Dr. Sanaa Abdel-Maguid El-Dosouky
Accreditation Prof. Dr. Akram Abdel-Halim Torky
Information Technology (IT) Prof. Dr. Mahmoud Tharwat El-Mihelmy
Laboratories and Scientific Instruments Prof. Dr. Mohamed Rabei Husain
Library Dr. Manar Mohamed Maher Husain