## **Department Pioneers**

The Structural Engineering Department will always remember with great appreciation, deep admiration and sincere gratitude those pioneer faculty members who left us after enriching our academic and professional life with their unlimited dedication and continuous scientific contribution, giving the example to be followed and the ethics to be respected.

يبقى من المرء الأحاديثُ والذكرُ يدنيك منها في قواريره العطـرُ	سیذکرنی بعد الفراق أحبتی و وُرود الربی بعد الربیع بعیدة و
Department Pioneers	Academic Post
Prof. Dr. William Selim Hanna	Professor of Reinforced Concrete
Prof. Dr. Ibrahim Adham El-Demerdash	Professor of Theory of Structures Then; Professor of Bridges & Metallic Structures Then; Professor of Airplane Skeleton Design Then; Head, Aerospace Engineering Department Then; Dean of Faculty of Engineering
Prof. Dr. Aziz Ghali	Professor of Theory of Structures And Head, Structural Engineering Department
Prof. Dr. Ishak Mostafa Yehia	Professor of Properties & Strength of Materials And Head, Structural Engineering Department
Prof. Dr. Mohamed Hilal Abdel-Latif	Professor of Reinforced Concrete And Head, Structural Engineering Department
Prof. Dr. Mohamed Shafik Aggour	Professor of Metallic Structures and Bridges And Head, Structural Engineering Department

Prof. Dr. Mishel Bakhoum	Professor of Theory of Structures
Prof. Dr. Ibrahim Abdel-Samei Gaafar	Professor of Reinforced Concrete And Head, Structural Engineering Department
Prof. Dr. Ahmed Aly El-Erian	Professor of Properties & Strength of Materials Then; Head, Structural Engineering Department Then; Dean of Faculty of Engineering
Prof. Dr. Foaad Abdel-Rahman Osman	Professor of Theory of Structures
Prof. Dr. Mahmoud El-Sayed Nasr	Professor of Reinforced Concrete And Head, Structural Engineering Department
Prof. Dr. Mohamed El-Adawy Nassef	Professor of Reinforced Concrete And Head, Structural Engineering Department
Prof. Dr. Hasan Mahmoud Imam	Professor of Analysis & Mechanics of Structures And Head, Structural Engineering Department Then; Dean of Faculty of Engineering Then; Vice University President for Students Affairs