Events         

The Faculty of Engineering, Cairo University announced that an honoring ceremony will be organized and held on the 27th of April, 2017 for the 2016 graduates granted Distinction and Very Good general grades of their B.Sc. degrees from all faculty departments, together with engineers who were granted the M.Sc. and Ph.D. degrees in the same year of 2016.   Pioneer engineers who were graduated 50 years ago in 1966, from all departments, will be also honored.

The Faculty Dean declared that engineer ministers who were graduated from the Faculty of Engineering, Cairo University will be invited and honored, beside engineers from different authorities representing the building and construction sector, the industry and communications.   This ceremony is held this year while the Faculty of Engineering is celebrating the 200 year anniversary.

The Dean added that the ceremony will be held in the Greatest Ceremony Hall under the Cairo University Dome, where a military music band will accompany the parade of honored personnel from inside the Faculty until reaching the University Ceremony Hall.    The progress of the faculty strategic plan will be briefly pointed out during the event.

أهـم الأحـداث

أعلنت كلية الهندسة جامعة القاهرة عن إعداد وتنظيم حفل للخريجين يوم 27 أبريل المقبل لعام 2017، لتكريم الحاصلين على تقدير عام امتياز وجيد جدًا من دفعة 2016 من جميع أقسام الكلية، إضافة إلى الحاصلين على درجة الماجستير والدكتوراه فى نفس العام أيضًا، كما سيتم تكريم دفعة المهندسين الرواد خريجى عام 1966.

وقد أعلن السيد الأستاذ الدكتور/ عميد الكلية أنه ستتم دعوة السادة الوزراء من المهندسين خريجى الكلية لتكريمهم، إضافة الى مهندسى الهيئات من قطاع التشييد والبناء والصناعة والاتصالات الذين لهم علاقة وطيدة بالكلية، مشيرًا الى أن هذه الاحتفالية تأتى على هامش الاحتفال بمرور 200 سنة على إنشاء كلية الهندسة جامعة القاهرة.

وأوضح سيادته أن الاحتفالية ستقام بقاعة الاحتفالات الكبرى بجامعة القاهرة، لافتا إلى أن الاحتفال سيبدأ بموسيقى عسكرية تسير من داخل كلية الهندسة إلى أن تصل إلى قبة الجامعة ويصحبها موكب المكرمين، وسيتم الإشارة فى الاحتفالية إلى الخطة الاستراتيجية للكلية وما تم تنفيذه منها.